America in Primetime

America in Primetime is structured around the most com­pelling shows on television today, unfolding over four hours and weaving between past and present. Each episode focuses on one character archetype that has remained a staple of primetime through the generations — the Independent Woman, the Man of the House, the Misfit and the Crusader — capturing both the continuity of the character, and the evolution. The finest television today has as its foundation the best television of yesterday.


Season 1.0

1. Man of the House (2012-11-24)
2. Independent Woman (2012-11-24)
3. The Misfit (2012-12-01)
4. The Crusader (2012-12-01)