Asatte no Houkou

A girl and a woman - tied together by their secret desires, a young man and a small roadside shrine rumored to be able to grant wishes. Karada is troubled by being looked after by Hiro, her older brother. The death of their parents some four years ago brought an older brother back into her life and since then, he has been looking after her. Nogami Shouko met a Japanese boy in America, they became close and then he suddenly left. Now some four years later, Shouko returned to Japan - feeling a bit lost and empty. And on one hot and fateful summer day, they meet on a lonely rural path next to a small revered shrine.


Season 1.0

1. Wishing Stone (2006-10-06)
2. Chance Encounter (2006-10-13)
3. A New Life (2006-10-20)
4. Please Believe (2006-10-27)
5. A Place to Return to (2006-11-03)
6. Summer's Eternity (2006-11-10)
7. The Moment Between Them (2006-11-17)
9. Guide (2006-12-01)
10. Real Name (2006-12-08)
11. The 'Now' That is There (2006-12-15)
12. Being Here (2006-12-22)