Awake is an intriguing drama about Detective Michael Britten who finds he's living two parallel lives. He's involved in a car accident that seems to have killed both his son and wife yet his mind creates an ingenious coping mechanism in which he now lives two separate lives - one where his wife survived and the other where his son did. Trying to regain some normalcy, Michael returns to solving crimes in both worlds with the help of two different partners, Detective Isaiah "Bird" Freeman and Detective Efrem Vega Michael is assigned a different case in each reality and quickly discovers that his dual existence is actually a powerful tool. He begins to solve impossible cases by using his two realities to gain unique perspectives and link clues that cross over from world to world. Helping Michael to navigate his two realities are his bureau-assigned therapists Dr. Evans and Dr. Lee While both therapists work to untangle his two worlds, Michael has no interest in proving either one is false. But when memories of the accident begin to haunt him, he is forced to confront the truth about what really happened the night of the crash.


Season 1.0

1. Pilot (2012-03-01)
2. The Little Guy (2012-03-08)
3. Guilty (2012-03-15)
4. Kate is Enough (2012-03-22)
5. Oregon (2012-03-29)
6. That's Not My Penguin (2012-04-05)
7. Ricky's Tacos (2012-04-12)
8. Nightswimming (2012-04-19)
9. Game Day (2012-04-26)
10. Slack Water (2012-05-03)
12. Two Birds (2012-05-17)
13. Turtles All the Way Down (2012-05-24)